Select Page

About Rutland NRCD

A Conservation District is a political subdivision of the State of Vermont, as designated by legislation in 1939, to cooperate with farmers, other landowners, organizations and state and federal agencies to encourage and assist in the conservation of natural resources throughout the State.

The Rutland District was established in 1968. It includes the sixteen towns in the eastern part of Rutland County and Rutland City.

The Rutland Natural Resources Conservation District (RNRCD) is committed to fostering an awareness of the link between stewardship of the natural environment and the agricultural community as well as other landowners, and encouraging and supporting efforts with partners, in meeting the need for natural resource conservation.

Rutland NRCD
Nanci McGuire, District Manager
170 S Main St, Ste 4
Rutland, VT 05701
(802)-775-8034 ext.117
Visit the Rutland NRCD Website:

Programs and Services   Meet the Team   Contact

Upcoming Events

Oct. 19th, 2017: Science at the Hatchery/Conservation Field Day, Chittenden, VT